Game of Thrones announces new cast members


Nine new characters for the upcoming fifth season of Game of Thrones have been revealed via a video that was shown during a press conference at Comic Con.

Those that will be joining the cast include Jonathan Pryce playing High Sparrow, who featured as a James Bond villain 1997’s Tomorrow Never Dies. Keisha Castle-Hughes has also been cast with the role of Obara Sand. Castle-Hughes has previously been nominated for an Oscar for her role in Whale Rider.

Also joining the cast is Alexander Siddig who will portray Doran Martel, the ruling lord of Dorne and older brother to Oberyn Martell. Elsewhere, Toby Sebastian has been cast as Prince Doran’s son, Trystane Martell.

DeObia Oparei is Areo Hotah, Jessica Henwick is Nymeria Sand, Nell Tiger Free is Myrcella Baratheon, Enzo Cilenti is Yezzen, and Rosabell Laurenti Sellers is Tyene Sand.

Watch the video below which was revealed to the 6,000 people that attended the conference yesterday (25th July).


About Author

Film & English student, Deputy Editor of The Edge and President of FilmSoc. Likes FKA twigs, BANKS and other capitalised artists.

Leave A Reply