Florence + the Machine will perform at Big Weekend


It was confirmed earlier today that Florence + the Machine are to take to the stage at Radio 1’s Big Weekend later this year. The annual event, which will take place in Norwich this time round, already has Taylor Swift as a confirmed headliner for the Sunday.

The news comes after Florence + the Machine released the details of their upcoming album How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful, which serves as a follow-up to the band’s number one 2011 album, Ceremonials.

The band also released the video to the lead single from the album, ‘What Kind Of Man’, which is available to download now with a punchy sound that proves the over three-year wait very much worth it.

The album will be available to buy from 1st June.

Look at the full track listing and listen to the new song below.

1. ‘Ship to Wreck’
2. ‘What Kind of Man’
3. ‘How Big How Blue How Beautiful’
4. ‘Queen of Peace’
5. ‘Various Storms & Saints’
6. ‘Delilah’
7. ‘Long & Lost’
8. ‘Caught’
9. ‘Third Eye’
10. ‘St Jude’
11. ‘Mother’


About Author

Film & English student, Deputy Editor of The Edge and President of FilmSoc. Likes FKA twigs, BANKS and other capitalised artists.

Leave A Reply