Jamie xx streams new record as a visual album


London-born music producer Jamie xx has released his debut solo record titled In Colour as a free visual stream on iTunes.

The album will be released on 1st June and features guest appearances from The xx’s own Oliver Sim and Roby, as well as Four Tet, Young Thug and Popcaan.

The tracklisting for In Colour is as follows:

1. Gosh
2. Sleep Sound
3. Seesaw [feat. Romy]
4. Obvs
5. Just Saying
6. Stranger In A Room [feat. Oliver Sim]
7. Hold Tight
8. Loud Places [ft. Romy]
9. I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) [feat. Young Thug and Popcaan]
10. The Rest Is Noise
11. Girl

Jamie xx has also recently confirmed that he will be playing three shows in October after the festival season has finished. These will be at London’s O2 Brixton Academy, the Manchester Albert Hall and Glasgow Arches on the 15th, 16th and 17th, respectively.

In Colour is available as a free download on iTunes now.


About Author

22 years of age and Live Editor here at The Edge. In my spare time you'll either find me on a basketball court dunking like Jordan (that may have been a dream...), going to gigs or attending stand-up comedy shows!

Leave A Reply