SOAK streams debut album a week early


18-year old Derry songwriter Bridie Monds-Watson, better known as SOAK, has streamed her debut album, titled Before We Forgot How to Dream, a week ahead of its 1st June release date.

The album features previous singles ‘Sea Creatures’, ‘Blud’ and ‘Shuvels’ and has been released on Rough Trade Records. The track listing for the record is as follows:

1 .My Brain
2. B a noBody
3. Blud
4. Wait
5. Sea Creatures
6. A Dream To Fly
7. 24 Windowed House
8. Garden
9. Shuvels
10. Hailstones Don’t Hurt
11. Reckless Behaviour
12. If Everyone Is Someone – No One Is Everyone
13. Oh Brother
14. Blind

Follow this link to listen to the stream now.


About Author

22 years of age and Live Editor here at The Edge. In my spare time you'll either find me on a basketball court dunking like Jordan (that may have been a dream...), going to gigs or attending stand-up comedy shows!

Leave A Reply