The Bohicas reveal release date for their debut album


Essex-based rock ‘n’ rollers, The Bohicas, have today announced the release date for their debut album.

The record, which will be entitled The Making Of, will be released on 21st August via Domino Record Co. This album comes as a reward for the band’s increasingly stellar reputation, which is thanks primarily to their early singles and Radio 1 playlist tracks ‘To Die For’ and ‘Where You At’.

Their record label describe them as “rock and roll painted in vivid primary colours. Hi def, loud, fast, shiny and above all fun. A barrage of killer hooks, razor blade riffs and choruses that slap you in the face, grab your hand and lead you onto the dance floor.”

The album artwork for The Bohicas debut record

The album artwork for The Bohicas debut record

The track listing for The Making Of is as follows:

  1. I Do It For Your Love
  2. To Die For
  3. Only You
  4. Girlfriend
  5. The Making Of
  6. Where You At
  7. XXX
  8. Swarm
  9. Red Raw
  10. Upside Down and Inside Out
  11. Somehow You Know What I Mean


The Making Of will be available on CD, vinyl and digital download.  The album will also be released in two special formats – the Deluxe Edition will feature a bonus 7” single featuring ‘In The Mood’ and ‘Rewind Replay’. These tracks will also be included in the iTunes Bonus Track Edition.

Listen to ‘Where You At’ below.


About Author

22 years of age and Live Editor here at The Edge. In my spare time you'll either find me on a basketball court dunking like Jordan (that may have been a dream...), going to gigs or attending stand-up comedy shows!

Leave A Reply