Hurts unveil details for their third album


Synth pop duo Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson – better known as Hurts – have announced that Surrender, their third studio album, will be released on 9th October via Columbia Records.

Produced by Stuart Price (of Madonna and The Killers acclaim) and co-produced by Ariel Rechtshaid – who is best known for his work with Haim and Vampire Weekend – Surrender follows the release of the duo’s 2013 album Exile. The artwork for the album has yet to be revealed.

The first taste of Surrender was recently revealed with the single release of ‘Some Kind Of Heaven’, which the band have described as “the beginning of a bold odyssey.”

Surrender‘s tracklisting is as follows:

1. ‘Surrender’
2. ‘Some Kind of Heaven’
4.’Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us’
5. ‘Rolling Stone’
6. ‘Lights’
7. ‘Slow’
8. ‘Kaleidoscope’
9. ‘Wings’
10. ‘Wish’

The deluxe version of features bonus tracks including ‘Perfect Timing’, ‘Weight of the World’ and ‘Policewoman’

Surrender will be released on 9th October via Columbia Records.

Listen to the band’s latest release, ‘Some Kind Of Heaven’, below.


About Author

Third year English student, Records Editor, list maker and lover of Kinder Buenos.

Leave A Reply