Ella Eyre announces the release of debut album, Feline


Pop singer, Ella Eyre has announced that her debut album, Feline, is to be released this August. The upcoming record features the singles ‘Comeback’ and ‘Together’, as well as a selection of new tracks.

“It’s about the relationship between me and the world,” explained Eyre. “Everyone has their everyday battles, and Feline is about how we deal with them.”

Eyre recorded the album in London, Stockholm and Los Angeles. The album also boasts impressive production credits, with tracks from Greg Wells (Adele, Katy Perry) and Jarrad Rogers (Lana Del Rey), among others.

The tracklist for Feline is as follows:

    1. ‘Together’

      Above: The album artwork for Feline.

    2. ‘If I Go’
    3. ‘Always’
    4. ‘Good Times’
    5. ‘Comeback’
    6. ‘Gravity’ (DJ Fresh ft. Ella Eyre)
    7. ‘Deeper’
    8. ‘Two’
    9. ‘Even If’
    10. ‘All About You’
    11. ‘Home’
    12. ‘Alone Too’
    13. ‘Worry About Me’
    14. ‘Typical Me’

The deluxe edition will also feature an acoustic version of ‘Waiting All Night’ as well as the extra tracks; ‘Don’t Follow Me’, ‘Everyone Goes Your Way’ and ‘We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off’.

Eyre will embark on a UK tour this November, which includes a show at London’s Brixton Academy. Tickets and information about the tour can be found here.

Feline is set to be released on 21st August. Watch the video for Eyre’s latest track, ‘Together’, below.


About Author

BA English student at University of Southampton and Editor for The Edge (2015-16). A deep love of reading, theatre and all things entertainment.

Leave A Reply