Tame Impala streams new album, Currents, in full – listen


Currents is the third studio album from psychedelic rock band, Tame Impala.

Ahead of its release on Friday 17th June, Currents is now streaming in full on CBC. The album is the band’s first release since 2012’s Grammy nominated album Lonerism, and has been headed by the release of four tracks: ‘Let It Happen’, ‘Cause I’m A Man’, ‘Disciples’ and ‘Eventually.’

Of the band’s previous work, founder Kevin Parker said he “just realised that [he’d] never heard Tame Impala played somewhere with a dancefloor”, and expressed his hopes of that happening with this latest album.

Listen to Currents in full, here. Watch the making behind Currents below.


About Author

Third year English student, Records Editor, list maker and lover of Kinder Buenos.

Leave A Reply