Lifehouse to embark on short UK tour and release new album


American alternative rock band Lifehouse have released their eighth studio album in the form of Out of Wasteland. The record comes three years after their previous release, Almería, and sixteen years since their debut album (under the name of Blyss), Diff’s Lucky Day, back in 1999.

The multi-platinum three-piece released the record via Ironworks Records on 10th July. To date, the band have sold over 15 million albums worldwide. Frontman Jason Wade said of their latest release: “There was a kind of unlearning with this album. We wanted to retrace our steps back to the beginning and really find the innocence, that feeling of being 17-year-old kids who get excited about playing in the garage.”

The track listing for Out of Wasteland is as follows:packshot

  1. Hurricane
  2. One for the Pain
  3. Flight
  4. Runaways
  5. Firing Squad
  6. Wish
  7. Stardust
  8. Alien
  9. Central Park
  10. Hurt This Way
  11. Yesterday’s Sun
  12. Hourglass

Lighthouse will also be playing a short, five-date UK headline tour later this year in September/October. It will start on 28th September in Dublin at the Olympia, before then moving on to Glasgow’s O2 ABC, Shepherd’s Bush Empire in London, and the O2 Academy in Manchester. The tour will then conclude with a return to Shepherd’s Bush on 3rd October.

Out of Wasteland is available now, whilst tickets for the band’s tour can be found via this link.


About Author

22 years of age and Live Editor here at The Edge. In my spare time you'll either find me on a basketball court dunking like Jordan (that may have been a dream...), going to gigs or attending stand-up comedy shows!

Leave A Reply