Editors announce new album entitled In Dream


Editors have announced the full details of their fifth album – the follow-up to Weight Of Your Love, which was released two years ago.

The new record, entitled In Dream, was teased rather secretively through the placing of the single ‘No Harm’, hidden on the Play It Again Sam label sampler. More recently, their new single ‘Marching Orders’ was shared in the lead up to the new album information.

In Dream will be the second album to see new members Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams team up with founding musicians, Tom Smith, Russell Leetch and Ed Lay.

The new record will also mark the first collaborative work from the band, with vocals from Slowdive’s Rachel Goswell on ‘Ocean of Night’, ‘The Law’ and ‘At All Cost’.

The track listing for In Dream is as follows:editors---in-dream-album-cover-1436963771-article-lead-0

‘No Harm’
‘Ocean of Night
‘Life Is a Fear’
‘The Law’
‘Our Love’
‘At All Cost’
‘Marching Orders’

To celebrate the release of In Dream, Editors will be embarking on a UK tour this October where they will perform at a number of venues including Hammersmith Apollo and Portsmouth Pyramids.

In Dream will be released worldwide on October 2nd, and is available to pre-order now.

Watch the video for ‘No Harm’ below.


About Author

English and Spanish undergrad, recent year abroader and aspiring vegan, blogging as hennacomoeltatuaje

Leave A Reply