CHVRCHES announce details of second album, Every Open Eye


CHVRCHES have announced new details about their upcoming second album, which is to be entitled Every Open Eye.

The Scottish synth-pop trio recently completed the recording of their sophomore LP, which acts as the follow-up to their 2013 debut, The Bones of What You Believe.

Speaking of the album’s lyrical content, lead singer Lauren Mayberry stated; “Because the album was written over such a long period of time, it’s about the goods and the bads, the beginnings and ends. Personally, I’m in a good place right now, but there’s definitely anti-love songs on there as well.”

The tracklisting for Every Open Eye is as follows:

  1. screen-shot-2015-07-15-at-8-22-15-pm‘Never Ending Circles’
  2. ‘Leave a Trace’
  3. ‘Keep You on My Side’
  4. ‘Make Them Gold’
  5. ‘Clearest Blue’
  6. ‘High Enough to Carry You Over’
  7. ‘Empty Threat’
  8. ‘Down Side of Me’
  9. ‘Playing Dead’
  10. ‘Bury It’
  11. ‘Afterglow’
  12. ‘Get Away’
  13. ‘Follow You’
  14. ‘Bow Down’

The album’s lead single, ‘Leave A Trace’ – which Mayberry described as a  “middle finger mic-drop” – is set to premier tonight (16th July) on BBC Radio 1.

The record itself will be released on 25th September via Virgin EMI /Goodbye Records.


About Author

Editor [2016 - 2017], News Editor [2015 - 2016]. Current record holder for most ever articles written by a single Edgeling. Also Film & English Student and TV Editor for The National Student. Main loves include cats, actors and pasta.

Leave A Reply