Janet Jackson reveals new details about long-awaited comeback album


Janet Jackson has revealed new details about her long-awaited comeback album, Unbreakable.

The LP, which will be the singer’s eleventh studio album and her first since 2008’s Discipline, will feature collaborations with J Cole and Missy Elliott.

In an online press release, Jackson’s team discussed some of the record’s lyrical content. As well as voicing Jackson’s views on “where we stand today as individuals and as the inter-related elements of a planet,” the album will also mark the first time Jackson has “opened up about her brother Michael and given reflections concerning her youth.”

The tracklist for Unbreakable is as follows:

  1. ‘Unbreakable’

    Above: The artwork for Jackson’s eleventh studio album, Unbreakable.

  2. ‘Burnitup!’ (feat. Missy Elliott)
  3. ‘Dammn Baby’
  4. ‘The Great Forever’
  5. ‘Shoulda Known Better’
  6. ‘After You Fall’
  7. ‘Broken Hearts Heal’
  8. ‘Night’
  9. ‘No Sleeep’ (feat. J Cole)
  10. ‘Dream Maker/Euphoria’
  11. ‘2 B Loved’
  12. ‘Take Me Away’
  13. ‘Promise’
  14. ‘Lessons Learned’
  15. ‘Black Eagle’
  16. ‘Well Travelled’
  17. ‘Gon B Alright’

Produced by Jackson and her long-time collaborators, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Unbreakable is set to be released on 2nd October. Watch the video for the first single to be lifted from the album – ‘No Sleeep’ – below.


About Author

Editor [2016 - 2017], News Editor [2015 - 2016]. Current record holder for most ever articles written by a single Edgeling. Also Film & English Student and TV Editor for The National Student. Main loves include cats, actors and pasta.

Leave A Reply