Previously unheard material by Jeff Buckley is set to be released next year


An album of unheard Jeff Buckley tracks is set to be released next year.

The album – entitled You and I – has been overseen by Buckley’s mother, Mary Guibert. The songs featured on the record have never been bootlegged or released to the public.

Whilst researching material for the 20th anniversary edition of Buckley’s first album, Grace, Sony Music’s archive staff stumbled across a handful of songs recorded in February 1993. The album is set to feature the first-ever studio recording of ‘Grace’, the unheard track, ‘Dream of You and I’, and eight covers including songs by The Smiths, Led Zeppelin and Bob Dylan.

The tracklist for the upcoming album is as follows:

  1. ‘Just Like a Woman’ (Bob Dylan cover)
  2. ‘Everyday People’ (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
  3. ‘Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin” (Louis Jordan cover)
  4. ‘Grace’
  5. ‘Calling You’ (Jevetta Steele cover)
  6. ‘Dream of You and I’
  7. ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’ (The Smiths cover)
  8. ‘Poor Boy Long Way From Home’ (Traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
  9. ‘Night Flight’ (Led Zeppelin cover)
  10. ‘I Know It’s Over’ (The Smiths cover)

Buckley’s cover of ‘Everyday People’ by Sly & The Family Stone will also be released as a limited edition 7″, with the B-Side featuring the original song.

You And I is set to be released on 11th March 2016. Watch the trailer below.


About Author

A film student stuck in a 90s timewarp of FBI agents, UFOs, conspiracy theories, alternative rock and grunge.

Leave A Reply