Låpsley reveals details of debut album plus new single ‘Love Is Blind’ – listen


Merseyside singer, songwriter and producer Låpsley has revealed details for her upcoming debut album, Long Way Home.

19-year-old Holly Lapsley Fletcher is set to release her new record on 4th March via XL Recordings. The album will feature new versions of previously released tracks ‘Hurt Me’, ‘Falling Short’, ‘Painter’, and ‘Station’, as well as brand new single, ‘Love Is Blind’.

The new track, which was first played by Radio 1 DJ Annie Mac, sees Låpsley’s commanding presence, charismatic production and emotive lyrics at the forefront.

The full track list for Long Way Home is as follows:

1. ‘Heartless’
2. ‘Hurt Me’
3. ‘Falling Short’
4. ‘Cliff’
5. ‘Operator (He Doesn’t Call Me)’
6. ‘Painter’
7. ‘Tell Me The Truth’
8. ‘Station’
9. ‘Love Is Blind’
10. ‘Silverlake’
11. ‘Leap’
12. ‘Seven Months’

Speaking about the album, Låpsley said: “It’s an autobiography of my emotions and events over the past year. Everything that’s happened, I’ve channelled in some way into a song – whether that’s the theme of a long distance relationship, or something that he’s said, or the way that I’ve felt, or an argument. I only revisit the memories of that relationship when I go into the studio. I think it’s helped me, to be able to collect everything for those moments when I’m writing. I think that’s what’s driven this album.”

Låpsley has also revealed a run of UK, American and European tour dates including gigs in London and New York. You can view full tour details here.

Listen to ‘Love Is Blind’ below.


About Author

English and Spanish undergrad, recent year abroader and aspiring vegan, blogging as hennacomoeltatuaje

Leave A Reply