Gwen Stefani returns with new single ‘Make Me Like You’ – listen


Gwen Stefani has revealed the first single from new solo album, This Is What The Truth Feels Like.

The album is likely to arrive later this year, a full decade after the release of her last record, ‘The Sweet Escape’ in 2006. Stefani will shoot a live music video for the single at The Grammys next week.

‘Make Me Like You’ joins ‘Used To Love You’ on the record. First released in 2015, ‘Used To Love You’ was written and recorded following Stefani’s split from husband Gavin Rossdale. Stefani filed for divorce from husband and Bush frontman Rossdale in August 2015. The No Doubt singer had been married to Rossdale for 13 years, wedding in 2002 after the pair met in 1995 when Stefani’s band opened for Bush at one of their concerts. Many have speculated that the new track is about Stefani’s latest beau and Voice co-host Blake Shelton.

Stefani reformed No Doubt in the interim period between solo albums but returned to lone action in 2014 with the release of ‘Baby Don’t Lie’ and ‘Spark The Fire’, neither of which made the final album tracklist. Meanwhile, the remaining members of No Doubt have announced plans to continue without Stefani. AFI frontman Davey Havok will step in on vocal duties.

The full track list for This Is What The Truth Feels Like is as follows:

  1. ‘Misery’
  2. ‘You’re My Favorite’
  3. ‘Where Would I Be?’
  4. ‘Make Me Like You’
  5. ‘Truth’
  6. ‘Used to Love You’
  7. ‘Send Me a Picture’
  8. ‘Red Flag’
  9. ‘Asking 4 It’
  10. ‘Naughty’
  11. ‘Me With Out You’
  12. ‘Rare’

Listen to ‘Make Me Like You’ in the video below.


About Author

BA English student at University of Southampton and Editor for The Edge (2015-16). A deep love of reading, theatre and all things entertainment.

Leave A Reply