Glastonbury announce main line-up for 2016 festival


Following previous announcements regarding this year’s headliners, Glastonbury have now revealed the first line-up of artists who will be gracing Worthy Farm with their musical talent.


The full line-up so far.

While the likes of Coldplay, Muse and Adele will be stealing the limelight of the Pyramid Stage, other acts such as ZZ Top and New Order will also be playing at the festival.

The bill also features a range of other popular artists including Beck, Disclosure, The 1975, Ellie Goulding, Foals, LCD Soundsystem, Madness, PJ Harvey,  Years and Years, Jess Glynne, Stormzy, Grimes, Wolf Alice, Cyndi Lauper, Fatboy Slim, Jake Bugg, Bastille, Lapsley, CHVRCHES, Bring Me The Horizon, Jack Garratt, Bat For Lashes, Two Door Cinema Club, The Last Shadow Puppets and Earth Wind & Fire.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO will occupy this year’s ‘legends’ spot, which in previous years has seen epic performances by icons such as Lionel Richie and Dolly Parton. More acts and attractions will be announced in the coming weeks/months.

Glastonbury is set to take place from 22nd-26th June. For more details, visit their website. 


About Author

Editor [2016 - 2017], News Editor [2015 - 2016]. Current record holder for most ever articles written by a single Edgeling. Also Film & English Student and TV Editor for The National Student. Main loves include cats, actors and pasta.

Leave A Reply