Pink Floyd to reissue their catalogue on vinyl


Pink Floyd will begin reissuing their entire discography this summer, starting 3rd June.

The band will be releasing their first four LPs: Piper at The Gates of Dawn (1967), A Saucerful of Secrets (1968), the More soundtrack (1969) and the double-LP Ummagumma (1969). Pink Floyd will be releasing the reissues via Pink Floyd Records, in association with Columbia.

The rest of Pink Floyd’s discography, including famed Dark Side of the Moon (1973) and Wish You Were Here (1975), will be released throughout the year at regular intervals.

Each record will be produced on 180-gram vinyl to ensure it’s original fidelity, along with packaging the records in their original sleeves. The first four LP’s were mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante, regular collaborators with the band. Bernie Grundman has also contributed, famed for his mastering of Thriller and Purple Rain.


About Author

A film student stuck in a 90s timewarp of FBI agents, UFOs, conspiracy theories, alternative rock and grunge.

Leave A Reply