Busted announce new album plans for 2016


Busted have confirmed the release of new material in their next album due to be released later this year.

The remaining members of the band; Charlie Simpson, James Bourne and Matt Willis have signed on with East West Records – a major subsidiary of the Warner Music Group label.

Matt Willis was clearly elated with this outcome and released a statement to express his happiness: “We wrote some awesome songs together and now Busted are back! The three of us went into the studio with no preconceptions, and were so elated with the results that we wanted to start a new chapter of our band! We are having an incredible time on our arena tour, and are now looking forward to releasing new music through a global partnership with East West.”

The UK President of East West Records, Dan Chalmers was also keen to voice his satisfaction saying: ‘We’re really happy to be working with Charlie, Matt and James as well as their management team and we’re dedicated to delivering a massive new record.’ The band’s most recent release was the synth-pop infused ‘Coming Home’, which was their first single in 12 years since the band split in 2003.

Busted are currently on their ‘Pigs Can Fly’ reunion tour and will take to the stage at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff tonight. The new album will hopefully be released later this year.

In the meantime, watch the music video for ‘Coming Home’ below.


About Author

Lover of food, films, Marvel, football, video-games and Literature. Hater of pretty much everything else. Fortunately, we cover 4 of those things. NEWS EDITOR 2016 AND ALL THE SHINY STUFF WITH THAT. BACK AGAIN FOR 2017!

Leave A Reply