Suicide Squad’s official soundtrack has been revealed


Following in the same vein as Deadpool and Guardians of The Galaxy, DC’s upcoming villain-fest, Suicide Squad has revealed a soundtrack full of suitably kickass songs.

Eminem, Panic! At The Disco, Twenty One Pilots, Skrillex, Wiz Khalifa and Imagine Dragons are among some of the big names featured on the forthcoming album.

Panic! At The Disco have recorded a cover version of Queen’s infamous rock ballad, ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, while Twenty One Pilots have recorded ‘Heathens’ – a track written exclusively for the film.

The full tracklist reads as follows:

  1. ‘Purple Lamborghini’ – Skrillex & Rick Ross
    The album artwork (via Twitter)

    The album artwork (via Twitter

  2. ‘Sucker For Pain’ – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign, & X Ambassadors)
  3. ‘Heathens’ – Twenty-One Pilots
  4. ‘Standing in the Rain’ – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (feat. Mark Ronson)
  5. ‘Gangsta’ – Kehlani
  6. ‘Know Better’ – Kevin Gates
  7. ‘You Don’t Own Me’ – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
  8. ‘Without Me’ – Eminem
  9. ‘Wreak Havoc’ – Skylar Grey
  10. ‘Medieval Warfare’ – Grimes
  11. ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ – Panic! At the Disco
  12. ‘Slippin’ Into Darkness’ – War
  13. ‘Fortunate Son’ – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  14. ‘I Started a Joke’ – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

The film, starring the likes of Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Jared Leto, Jai Courtney, Cara Delevingne, Joel Kinnaman and Viola Davis, is set to hit UK cinemas on 5th August.

Suicide Squad: The Album will also be available to buy on 5th August. Watch the trailer for the film below.


About Author

Editor [2016 - 2017], News Editor [2015 - 2016]. Current record holder for most ever articles written by a single Edgeling. Also Film & English Student and TV Editor for The National Student. Main loves include cats, actors and pasta.

Leave A Reply