Penny Dreadful cancelled after three seasons


Penny Dreadful, which is broadcast in the UK on Sky Atlantic, has been cancelled after three seasons.

It has been announced by show creator John Logan that the show will not be renewed for a fourth season, and that next week’s episode will be the series finale.

The show, whose cast boasts the likes of Eva Green and Billie Piper, follows the story of Vanessa Ives (played by Green), and the dark world she inhabits in Victorian London, alongside fictional characters such as Doctor Frankenstein and Dorian Gray.

Logan has confirmed that it was a mutual decision between himself and the cast not to renew the show. He has also stated that the season finale will be a fitting end to the story arcs for all of the characters, which he has developed over all three seasons.

Logan added that he feels the season finale will be “the graceful, perfect way to end [Vanessa’s] story and therefore the story of all the characters.”

The Penny Dreadful season finale is set to air on Sky Atlantic at 11.05pm on Tuesday 21st June. Watch the trailer below.


About Author

Leave A Reply