My Chemical Romance release previously unheard track


My Chemical Romance have shared a previously unheard track to the world, called ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’.

The band, who famously broke up in 2011, have included the track on their reissue of the 2006 album The Black Parade as part of its tenth anniversary. The track is an early version of the album’s title track: ‘Welcome to the Black Parade’, and is included as a bonus track.

MCR sparked rumours and controversy earlier last week when they posted a mysterious short video of a flag in the wind, with the letters MCRX drawn on it and the famous piano intro to ‘Welcome to the Black Parade’ playing solemnly in the background. The video ended with the date 9/23/16 flashing on screen, sparking rumours that the band were to reunite later this year. The band were quick to deny the rumour, saying they were “really touched and blown away” but were not reuniting.

The reissue of The Black Parade will come complete with a bonus disk, entitled ‘Living With Ghosts’, which will include 11 tracks of live demos and rough mixes. The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’ (rough mix)
    'The Black Parade' reissue artwork. Image via

    ‘The Black Parade’ reissue artwork. Image via

    2. ‘Kill All Your Friends’ (live demo)
    3. ‘Party At The End Of The World’ (live demo)
    4. ‘Mama’ (live demo)
    5. ‘My Way Home Is Through You’ (live demo)
    6. ‘Not That Kind Of Girl’ (live demo)
    7. ‘House of Wolves, Version 1’ (live demo)
    8. ‘House of Wolves, Version 2’ (live demo)
    9. ‘Emily’ (rough mix)
    10. ‘Disenchanted’ (live demo)
    11. ‘All The Angels’ (live demo)

Stream ‘The Five of Us Are Dying’ below.


About Author

Third year Film and English student living in D.C., self-proclaimed go-to Edge expert on Cloverfield, Fall Out Boy, and Jake Gyllenhaal. Loves mostly those three things.

Leave A Reply