Tracklist for Awesome Mix Vol. II revealed


The official full track-list for the soundtrack for Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2– aptly named Awesome Mix Vol. II– has been revealed today via the official Marvel Cinematic Universe Twitter account.

Image via Marvel Cinematic Universe Twitter.

The soundtrack, which contains fourteen songs includes classics like ‘Mr Blue Sky’ by The Electric Light Orchestra and ‘The Chain’ by Fleetwood Mac which has already debuted in several trailers for the film. The full soundtrack can be seen on the poster to the right.

Guardians of the Galaxy‘s Awesome Mix Vol. I, which contained the official soundtrack for the first film included hits such as ‘Spirit in the Sky’ by Norman Greenbaum, ‘Moonage Daydream’ by David Bowie and ‘Ain’t No Mountain Higher’ by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell. It received widespread critical acclaim, spending eleven weeks top of the U.S. Billboard 200 chart and selling over 425,000 copies, certifying Platinum.

Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. II is available to buy from all good retailers and from iTunes from 21st April 2017. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. II is released in cinemas on Friday 28th April 2017. Check out the trailer below:


About Author

Lover of food, films, Marvel, football, video-games and Literature. Hater of pretty much everything else. Fortunately, we cover 4 of those things. NEWS EDITOR 2016 AND ALL THE SHINY STUFF WITH THAT. BACK AGAIN FOR 2017!

Leave A Reply