Dane Bowers, Gareth Gates and A1 for The Big Reunion 2014


The line up for the second series of ITV2’s The Big Reunion has been unveiled.

Girl Thing, 3T, A1, Damage and Eternal will all appear on the show, along with a newly formed group – 5th Story – featuring various pop stars from the 1990s and early 2000s.

5th Story will act as a super group, featuring Another Level singer Dane Bowers, Blazin’ Squad member Kenzie and ‘I Can Make You Feel Good‘ singer Kavana. Pop Idol runner-up Gareth Gates and Coronation Street actor-turned-singer Adam Rickitt will also appear in the boy band.

The groups will reform to perform in The Big Reunion tour, with the programme following the bands as they recount shocking tales of pop stardom.

Eternal, who formed in 1992 were the first girl band to sell over one million albums in the UK, while Damage had 11 hit singles including ‘Wonderful Tonight‘ and ‘Forever‘. Spice Girls wannabes Girl Thing who will also appear on the show have been described by Simon Cowell as his “biggest mistake”. Jackson brothers 3T and Norwegian band A1 complete the line up.

Issues with Eternal have meant that only Easther Bennett, Vernette Bennett and Kelle Bryan will take part in the show, as Louise Redknapp turned down the opportunity to appear.

There was disappointment earlier this month when Rachel Stevens ruled out an S Club 7 appearance on the show, saying ““I’ve got baby number two on the way now, so I can’t imagine we’ll be doing Reach for the Stars any time soon.”

The Big Reunion is set to air on ITV2 in 2014.


About Author

Leave A Reply