Basement Jaxx announce new album


Basement Jaxx have announced their new album, which is to be entitled Junto, which means ‘together’ in Spanish.

The new album is to be the follow-up of the duo’s 2009 album, Scars, which entered the UK Top 40 at 37.

Earlier this month, the duo revealed ‘Unicorn’, which was the first slice to be taken from the seventh studio album created by Basement Jaxx. Both this track and ‘Mermaid of Salinas’ will available as an instant-download to every pre-order of the album.

When discussing the album, Felix Buxton said that “with this album, we wanted to do something that felt more at one with the world.”

The album is to be released on 25th August, with the tracklisting also available to view:

1. Intro
2. Power to the People
3. Unicorn
4. Never Say Never
5. We Are Not Alone
6. What’s the News
7. Summer Dem
8. Buffalo
9. Rock This Road
10. Sneakin’ Toronto
11. Something About You
12. Mermaid of Salinas
13. Love Is At Your Side


About Author

Film & English student, Deputy Editor of The Edge and President of FilmSoc. Likes FKA twigs, BANKS and other capitalised artists.

Leave A Reply