Hinds announce debut album and new single – listen


Hinds, formerly known as Deers, have announced that their debut album Leave Me Alone will be released early next year.

The Madrid four-piece have also unveiled a new guitar-heavy, Strokes-y single ‘Garden’, which will serve as the opening song to the 12-track album.

The girl band revealed details of Leave Me Alone via their Facebook page stating: “We’ve been one year writing this album only while we were home, and you guys know that didn’t happen very often. But the good part of having to write songs so separately in time is that we wrote about very different feelings we’ve lived. These songs try to represent the 12 faces of love we’ve experienced.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1. ‘Garden’ Leave-Me-Alone-575x575
2. ‘Fat Calmed Kiddos’
3. ‘Warts’
4. ‘Easy’
5. ‘Castigadas En El Granero’
6. ‘Solar Gap’
7. ‘Chili Town’
8. ‘Bamboo’
9. ‘San Diego’
10. ‘And I Will Send Your Flowers Back’
11. ‘I’ll Be Your Man’
12. ‘Walking Home’

Leave Me Alone will be released 8th January 2016. Listen to their new single and album opener, ‘Garden’, below.


About Author

English and Spanish undergrad, recent year abroader and aspiring vegan, blogging as hennacomoeltatuaje

Leave A Reply