Whole cast of Gutterdämmerung revealed in final trailer – watch


Deemed “the loudest silent movie on earth”, Gutterämmerung has finally revealed it’s completed cast list.

In a new extended trailer for the silent movie, Tom Araya (Slayer), Mark Lanegan, Volbeat, Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age, Eagles of Death Metal), Justice, Nina Hagen and Slash are all set to appear alongside previously announced stars, Iggy Pop, Henry Rollins, Lemmy (Motorhead), Grace Jones and Jesse Hughes (Eagles of Death Metal).

The black and white trailer, unlike the film, is not silent, as it features numerous interviews with its stars, who all seem to be excited for the project to unfold and the reaction to the feature once it’s released.

The official website’s description of the film is as follows: “The forthcoming loud and dark fairytale Gutterdämmerung is a new rock ‘n’ roll / film / gig concept from the mind of Belgian-Swedish visual artist Bjorn Tagemose. Gutterdämmerung is part rock show part immersive cinema experience featuring some of the biggest rock names on the planet.”

“Much in the tradition of classic movies of 1920’s Hollywood, the film is mostly silent but instead of a lone piano a live rock band express the emotions and action whilst special effects from the film explode to life all around the audience. Think of a deafening rock ‘n’ roll version of Secret Cinema taking place in hell and you might just have an idea of what Gutterdämmerung is. This spectacular film will tour with it’s live band and a live narrator early 2016.”

Watch the new trailer below.


About Author

A film student stuck in a 90s timewarp of FBI agents, UFOs, conspiracy theories, alternative rock and grunge.

Leave A Reply